Bangladesh Premier League

Publication date: 27 Dec 2022

About the Bangladesh Premier League

The Bangladesh Premier Cricket League (BPL) is an annual season of top-level professional cricket league in Bangladesh, organized by the Bangladesh Cricket Board International. It is one of the most watched premier leagues in the world.

The Comilla Victorians professional men’s cricket team is the reigning champion of the tournament.

2022-23 Bangladesh Premier League

This is the 9th annual season of the Bangladesh Premier Cricket League (BPL-9), which will be held from 5 January to 16 February 2023 between 7 teams. The tournament will be held at 3 stadiums: ZAC Stadium, Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Participating teams in the competition are:

  1.     Chattogram Challengers;
  2.     Comilla Victorians;
  3.     Dhaka Dominators;
  4.     Fortune Barishal;
  5.     Khulna Tigers;
  6.     Rangpur Riders;
  7.     Sylhet Strikers.

A total of more than 40 games will be played during this time and the final match of the tournament will be held on 16 February 2023 at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium.

History of BPL 

The first such cricket event took place in 2012 and was held at the Sher-e-Bangla and ZAC stadiums. BPL-2020 was the only season that had to be postponed due to the coronavirus pandemic and the tournament was held only in January and February 2022.

The Comilla Victorians team is the most successful one, having won the league title for the third time.

Results of the previous seasons of the Bangladesh Premier League

The year Venue Results/winning team
2022 Bangladesh Comilla Victorians
2019/20 Bangladesh Rajshahi Royals 
2018 Bangladesh Comilla Victorians

2023-24 Bangladesh Premier League

Information on the dates and venues of the next BPL season is being clarified.

Keep an eye on the dates of cricket tournaments and other events in our Sporting Events Calendar.

Did you like the article?

Share it with your friends via favorite social media

SUBSCRIBE Enter your email to get
weekly news

    Read more

    Portugal is a country with a long experience in regulating gambling. Many years ago, the […]

    In March 2023, a new object for promotion appeared in VK Ads. Users can now […]

    Out of hundreds of news items, we’ve selected the most important and interesting ones about […]

    ProTraffic Gambling Days, the first gambling and betting show conference, will take place on 13 […]

    TikTok is one of the big services for creating short videos. The ByteDance company launched […]

    By 2027, the size of the online gambling market will increase by $150.5 billion, an […]

    In March 2023, Ukrainian authorities approved a package of sanctions against 120 individuals and 287 […]

    In February, Telegram developers fixed more than 400 different flaws in its apps for various […]

    Russia is constantly developing amendments to existing laws or creating new ones. Every draft law […]

    One of the main drivers of the entire global online gambling market is the penetration […]