How to promote online betting and gambling in Sweden?

Publication date: 09 Oct 2022

Betting and gambling can be legally promoted in Sweden from 1 January 2019.  Despite the fact that the new era of Swedish gambling has only recently begun, check out the progress the Swedes have made in marketing casinos and betting shops!

How are casinos and betting shops regulated in Sweden?

All areas of gambling regulation in Sweden are overseen by Spelinspektionen (the Swedish Gambling Authority).  This authority operates on the basis of several laws:

  • Gambling Act (2018). The Act came into force on 1 January 2019. This date is considered the beginning of full regulation of gambling and betting in Sweden. 
  • Act on Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorism Financing Measures (2017).
  • Act on the organization of certain automatic games (1982).

As clarified on the authority’s website, the aim of the authority is a healthy and safe gambling market where demand for gambling is met in a controlled manner and there is a social safety net.

What kind of gambling is allowed in Sweden?

Sweden which gambling games (casinos, bookmakers) are allowed 3snet en

In order to operate in the gambling and betting market in Sweden, it is necessary to obtain a license. All site operators wishing to attract a Swedish audience to online gambling, are required to obtain this document. Initially, the license is issued for 5 years.

The cost of obtaining a license:

  • SEK 400,000 (about 2 million RUB/36,000 USD) for commercial online gambling;
  • SEK 400,000 for online betting;
  • SEK 700,000 (approx. 3.5 million RUB/63,000 USD) for a joint license for betting and online gambling in Sweden;
  • SEK 300,000 for license renewal;
  • SEK 150,000 for license change.
  • SEK 800 is also charged by the Swedish Gambling Authority for registration applications.

Active gaming licenses can be checked on the regulator’s website. A search is made by company name, website address or type of license. A drop-down list shows all operators that have a license. At the beginning of 2022, we can see 66 licensed casino and betting operators, including well-known brands such as 888, BetFair, Bet365, BetWay, Bwin, FrankCasino, LeoVegas, Pinnacle, RizkCasino, Unibet, Vbet.

  • The winners of the Bookmaker Awards were announced in July 2022. The best bookmaker in Sweden (as well as in the categories with the best football and hockey odds, betting, service and welcome offer) was won by Bet365.

Furthermore, Spelinspektionen identifies those operators that work in the Swedish market without authorization. These sites are subject to blocking. A list of blocked companies, as well as the cancelled decisions, can be found under Companies involved in illegal gambling activities.

Separately, it should be noted that before blocking, the regulator is obliged to analyze how the marketing and payment acceptance on the website is organized.  The reason for this is that the Swedish government in July 2022 banned the blocking of websites that passively accept Swedish customers without a local license.

The Swedish gambling market regulation process is ongoing. In 2021, a bill appeared called Enhanced Gambling Regulation, which proposes to introduce licensing requirements for gaming software equipment. Although the bill has not yet been finalised, the Swedish regulator will launch the application process for B2B vendor licenses from 1 March 2023.

The application fee will be SEK 120,000. About 70 providers are expected to apply for gaming licenses in Sweden.

How much money does the gambling market make in Sweden?

Gambling operators in Sweden have to pay 18% tax* on their net profits.

*Swedish players (individuals) pay no tax on winnings!

According to the regulator, the net turnover (players’ bets minus winnings) in Sweden’s regulated market in Q1 2022 was SEK 6,539 million. Most of it – 4,202 million kronor – is accounted for by operators with a license Commercial Internet Gambling (online casinos and betting). Overall, the market in this sector shows stable but small growth (about 5%): casinos and bookmakers earn about the same amount (about SEK 4,000 million) in all quarters of 2021. 

Consequently, the annual revenue of the state from gambling is about SEK 6 billion (about RUB 30 billion or USD 540 thousand).

Advertising rules for casinos and bookmakers in Sweden

In Sweden, all types of gambling and betting are allowed, as well as their advertising. According to the law on marketing, only those games and lotteries that are licensed in Sweden may be advertised. The promotion of betting and gambling is supervised by Hallå konsumer (a nationwide information service coordinated by the Swedish Consumer Agency that deals with issues related to the marketing of games).

  • The main rule for gambling advertising in Sweden is “moderation” (read more about what “lag” means and how it relates to gambling advertising in Sweden).
  • The main restriction: the promotion cannot be directed specifically at persons under 18 or directly at a player who has refused to gamble (put himself or herself on the exclusion list or refused to be sent gambling advertisements).

Before advertising a gambling site in Sweden, you must ensure that it complies with government requirements.

The requirement for a sports betting or casino site operating under a Swedish license:

  • a national .se top-level domain is used;
  • deposits, withdrawals and winnings are made in Swedish currency;
  • all information is presented in Swedish;
  • there is Swedish customer service/frequently asked questions
  • the logo of the regulator Spelinspektionen is prominently displayed, as well as the self-exclusion service Spelpaus.se.

It is crucial to understand that Sweden is extremely careful about player protection. The Spelpaus.se website with a self-exclusion list is in place to protect players. According to official data, the most common age for self-exclusion is 32 (for both women and men). 80% of all users who consider themselves gambling addicts are between 19 and 47 years old. The oldest people who have decided to ban themselves from gambling are over 90 years old.

There is also a one deposit bonus rule to protect Swedish players.  In other words, one player can get the welcome bonus only once from one operator. This rule applies even if the gambling operator’s license covers several brands and the player has several accounts. Currently, the bonus amount is not legally limited.

Another innovation came in September 2022. The Swedish gambling regulator has banned autoplay mode in online slots. Such a restriction is a frequent practice in force in the UK or the Canadian province of Ontario, for example.

How to attract players from Sweden to casino and betting sites

The Kingdom of Sweden is located in Northern Europe, it is one of the Scandinavian countries. Its population is about 10 million people. As a multinational state, it is culturally and religiously diverse.

Official language is Swedish (standard – rikssvenska), there are about 100 different dialects. The population also speaks minority languages (Finnish, Sami, Meänkieli/Tornedalsfinska), and most can read and understand English.

The official currency is the Swedish krona (SEK).

The country’s Human Development Index (an indicator of living standards, literacy, education and longevity) is very high. Sweden is ranked 7th in the world with a score of 0.945.

According to the regulator, a total of SEK 26 billion was spent on legal gambling in Sweden in 2021. That is SEK 3,150 for every adult in the country. And that’s 5% more than in 2020.

Who plays online gambling in Sweden: a portrait of a typical visitor to online gambling sites

In May 2021 (this is the latest data published only in September 2022) the Gambling Inspectorate in cooperation conducted a survey about Swedes’ attitudes and habits towards online gambling. It found out that:

  • 32% of Swedes play online at least once a quarter.
  • 25% play every month or more frequently.
  • 16% play every week.
  • At the same time, 60% have played lotteries or number games.
  • Horse racing and other sports betting share second place (36% each).
  • One in five (20%) have played casinos such as slot machines,
  • 11% play bingo;
  • 7% choose poker;
  • half of the players (50%) choose only one type of online game.

Men (42%) are twice as likely to gamble online as women.

Those with a low monthly income (SEK 18 thousand/1500 US dollars/91 thousand Russian roubles or less) are less likely to gamble online than those with a higher monthly income.

Another report by the regulator (November 2021 survey) says that the majority (65%) play because it is fun and entertaining. Many also play because of the opportunity to win (42%).

Why do Swedes choose unlicensed casino and betting sites?

As a reminder, as of 1 January 2019, a gaming license is required in order for a gaming company to be allowed to operate on the Swedish market. However, there is nothing illegal for users themselves to play or bet on a site that does not have a Swedish gambling license.

When surveyed by Spelinspektionen, the vast majority of players (93%) said that “I have never played on sites without a Swedish licence”.  Among those (the remaining 7% of those surveyed) who have played on unlicensed sites, young people aged 18 to 29 are the most numerous (14%). 47% searched for unlicensed gambling sites on the Internet. 31% received information (links) from their friends, and an equal number saw advertisements.

The most important reason for playing on sites without a Swedish gaming license (25%) is that they offer different odds and winning opportunities. Other players choose such gambling sites because of bonus offers (21%). Another 20% play on illegal sites due to being blocked on Spelpaus.se (a self-exclusion system), or to avoid a deposit limit of SEK 5000 per week*.

And the most important reason for choosing gambling sites with a Swedish license is security and control (54%).

*The limit of SEK 5000 was introduced as a supportive measure during the COVID-19 pandemic and was in effect from July 2020 to November 2021. Likewise, at that time, the amount of bonus in online casinos was limited to an amount of SEK 100.

Which payment methods do Swedish players choose?

Half of those who play on the sites (50%) pay by card.

One in three (35%) have e-wallets, and almost as many (33%) use a direct transfer payment service provider.

  • 82% of players use the Trustly payment system;
  • 33% make deposits and withdraw their winnings via Zimpler AB;
  • The most commonly used e-wallet is Neteller (43%);
  • One in five (20%) use Skrill Limited.
  • Additionally, ecoPayz, Klarna, TrustPay, MuchBetter, QIWI Wallet Europe Ltd, Paysafe, Masterpass are on the list of popular payment methods among Swedes on casino and betting sites.

Most (82%) use only one payment method, but some (17%) use two or three payment methods.

Sources of traffic for casinos and bookmakers in Sweden online

Similarweb.com presented data on the most visited websites by Swedish residents for August 2022.

  • Among the search engines, google.com, duckduckgo.com and yandex.ru are in the lead. Similarly, bing.com and music.youtube.com are also in the top five.
  • Swedes actively use social networks, with Facebook.com, instagram.com and twitter.com at the top of the list. Among the most visited are reddit.com and flashback.org.

(Facebook and Instagram are recognized as extremist and banned in Russia).

  • Attendance at gambling sites in Sweden is as follows: atg.se, svenskaspel.se, and bet365.com, leovegas.com and unibet.se. Popular online casinos in Sweden include videoslots.com, dumpen.se, zimpler.net and expekt.se. Online sports betting in Sweden involves flashscore.se, oddsportal.com and travronden.se. Swedes play poker at gamblingcabin.se, highstakesdb.com, runitonce.com, relaxg.com and pokerstars.se.

Creatives for Sweden: cultural specificities

Sweden is a traditional Scandinavian country with its own unique culture and behaviour. Some of these are essential to understand how this target audience thinks and how you can get their attention.

  • The Swedish way of life is lagom.  It’s the whole country’s way of thinking! Everything should be in moderation: not much, not little, without excess, but with pleasure. As a consequence, Swedes are not spontaneous at all. They plan everything in advance: holidays, parties, vet and dentist visits, spending and entertainment. The lagom follows the Swedes’ inherent daily routine: they go to bed early as well as wake up early. Keep this in mind when launching your advertising campaign!
  • Swedish people love all kinds of rules. If there is a rule, you have to follow it. The same goes for gambling and betting: law-abiding Swedes are less likely to gamble on unlicensed sites.
  • In Sweden, they are very fond of recreation. Daily – repeated “fika” (that’s “coffee” in reverse, with baked goods and casual conversation) during the working day. From late June to mid-August the whole country goes on holiday; not only public institutions but even private businesses suspend their activities.  Needless to say, northern Sweden loves its sunshine! A very pleasant and memorable image to motivate future players.
  • Despite their low-key lifestyle, the Swedes love to laugh. However, they have a very special sense of humour. Firstly, self-irony is encouraged. The Swedes welcome jokes about the local mentality: shyness and fear of trespassing, public transport and laundry room behaviour. There is absolutely no censorship in the country, therefore politicians, leaders of any level, religious and scientific leaders, even the King are willingly laughed at (while, for example, in Thailand it is strictly forbidden!). Swedes are also happy to hear jokes about their Norwegian neighbours which are not cruel. Especially for the younger ones, toilet humour is a big hit with Swedes of all ages. The best way to get a Swede’s attention is to show him a singing butt (or even more, you can make up your own mind as you go along).
  • But it is all about equality and political correctness: you can’t make jokes about women, black people or any other social group. All advertising is scrutinised for stereotypes in the behaviour of women and men as well as protecting the interests of ethnic and sexual minorities. If violated, such advertising will be perceived extremely negatively and cause much condemnation. Use images of half-dressed women or “real men” with caution; this audience might not understand!
  • Another peculiarity of Swedes is that you can’t stand out from the crowd. But you can’t be worse than the rest either! That’s why ads like “Your neighbours have already won…!”, “More than 100,000 Swedes have already tried and gotten rich on…” and so on.

What sports are popular in Sweden?

Curiously, in Swedish there are two terms for sporting events. Directly sport is specifically competition, but not necessarily involving physical activity (chess or eSports, for example). Idrott is a human activity with a non-competitive nature (dancing, swimming, cycling). There are both sports and idrott at the same time: skiing, martial arts, any team games.

For Swedes, sport is part of everyday life, more than 50% are involved in sport every day, with 20% being members of sports clubs.

  • The biggest audience is attracted by broadcasts of football and hockey (with a puck, with a ball), handball matches, golf tournaments and car racing. Other traditional sports are also popular: skiing, tennis, gymnastics, swimming and horse racing. Some of the rarer sports that Swedes watch include petanque (throwing metal balls), a variety of dances and cycling. The local sports competitions brännboll (Swedish ball game) and kubb (Swedish gorodki) are always well attended.
  • The brännboll world championship, called Brännbollscupen, is an annual event in Umeå, Sweden. There is also an annual Swedish Football Championships and games in the Swedish Hockey League. If you want to know about all the sports events related to Sweden, use the calendar on 3SNET.
  • Sports celebrities from Sweden are particularly admired and thrilled. If you want to attract the attention of users, use these faces!  The top 20 popular Swedish athletes include: Björn Borg, Mats Wilander, Stefan Edberg (tennis), Anja Pärson, Ingemar Stenmark, Pernilla Wiberg (alpine skiing), Carolina Kluft (athletics), Jan-Ove Waldner (table tennis), Peter Forsberg, Niklas Lidström (hockey), Annika Sörenstam (golf), Patrik Sjöberg, Kajsa Bergqvist, (high jump), Anette Norberg (curling), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (football), Magnus Wislander (handball), Charlotte Kalla (skiing), Sarah Sjöström (swimming), Agneta Andersson (canoeing).
  • In recent decades, eSports have become very popular in Sweden. According to the Computer Sports Federation, the Swedes lead the industry on a par with China, the USA, Germany and the UK. 
  • The Olympics are very popular among the Swedes and they always keep a close eye on the success of their national team.

Prospects for the development of the Swedish gaming market

Sweden has long been known for its business environment, which is as lenient as any other country in Europe. The gambling market is no exception. Thanks to a thoughtful system of openness and licensing, it has become one of the most reasonable and growing. Everything is there for the successful promotion of betting and gambling online: well thought-out legislation, payment, prepared and advanced audience, comfortable conditions for advertising. Choose the best offers from casinos and bookmakers in Sweden, send traffic and enjoy the profits!

Sweden How to promote online gambling and betting 3snet infografica en

Did you like the article?

Share it with your friends via favorite social media

SUBSCRIBE Enter your email to get
weekly news

    Read more

    iGB Affiliate London 2023 is back after a break from April 2022! The largest international […]

    ICE London is back and ready to raise the bar for the global gaming industry […]

    About the Diamond League athletics competition The Diamond League (Wanda Diamond League) is a series […]

    Mobile operators working in Russia have calculated the traffic volumes in messengers for 2022. As […]

    Europe has decided to assess the harms of online gambling according to a common standard. […]

    On February 2 – 3, the Atakent Business Cooperation Centre in Kazakhstan will host Digital […]

    The generational theory was voiced in 1991 by historians Neil Howe and William Strauss. In […]

    About the ATP International Tournament The ATP International Tennis Tour is an annual series of professional […]

    Telegram announced the launch of a new automated advertising platform named Nativity. The new service […]

    On 31 May 2023, the KINZA 2023 Affiliate Marketing Forum will be held in Kazakhstan […]

Как продвигать онлайн-беттинг и гемблинг в Швеции?

Дата публикации: 04 Окт 2022

Законно продвигать беттинг и гемблинг в Швеции можно с 1 января 2019 года.  И хотя новая эра шведских азартных игр началась совсем недавно, смотрите, каких успехов добились шведы в продвижении казино и букмекерских контор! 

Как регулируется работа казино и букмекерских контор в Швеции? 

Контроль за всеми сферами регулирования азартных игр в Швеции осуществляет Spelinspektionen (Шведское управление по азартным играм).  Этот орган действует на основании нескольких законов: 

  • Закон об азартных играх (2018). Закон вступил в силу 1 января 2019 года. Эта дата считается началом полного регулирования гемблинга и беттинга в Швеции.  
  • Закон о мерах по борьбе с отмыванием денег и финансированием терроризма (2017).
  • Закон об организации некоторых автоматических игр (1982). 

Как уточняется на сайте ведомства, цель работы управления — здоровый и безопасный рынок азартных игр, где спрос на азартные игры удовлетворяется контролируемым образом и существует система социальной защиты.

Какие азартные игры разрешены в Швеции?

Sweden which gambling games (casinos, bookmakers) are allowed 3snet

Для работы на рынке гемблинга и беттинга в Швеции необходимо получить лицензию. Получить этот документ обязаны все операторы сайтов, которые хотят привлечь шведскую аудиторию к онлайн-игре. Первоначально лицензия выдается на 5 лет. 

Стоимость получения лицензии: 

  • на коммерческое онлайн-гемблинг — 400 000 крон (около 2 млн рублей/36 000 американских долларов);
  • на онлайн-беттинг — 400 000 крон;
  • совместная лицензия на беттинг и гемблинг онлайн в Швеции — 700 000 крон (около 3,5 млн рублей/63 000 американских долларов);
  • продление лицензии — 300 000 крон;
  • смена лицензии — 150 000 крон.

Шведское управление по азартным играм также взимает плату за заявку на регистрацию — 800 шведских крон.

Активные игровые лицензии можно проверить на сайте регулятора. Поиск осуществляется по названию компании, адресу веб-сайта или типу лицензии. При этом в выпадающем списке можно увидеть всех операторов, которые имеют разрешительные документы. По данным на начало 2022 среди лицензированных казино и букмекерских контор можно увидеть 66 лицензиатов, в том числе известные бренды: 888, BetFair, Bet365, BetWay, Bwin, FrankCasino, LeoVegas, Pinnacle, RizkCasino,  Unibet, Vbet. 

  • В июле 2022 года были объявлены победители премии Bookmaker Awards. В Швеции лучшим букмекеров (а также в номинациях с лучшими коэффициентами на футбол и хоккей, ставками, обслуживанием и приветственным предложением) победил Bet365.

Также Spelinspektionen занимается выявлением тех операторов, которые работают на шведском рынке без разрешительных документов. Эти сайты подлежат блокировке. Список заблокированных компаний, а также отмененные решения, можно найти в разделе “Компании, занимающиеся нелегальной игорной деятельностью”

Отдельно нужно отметить, что перед блокировкой регулятор обязан анализировать, как организован маркетинг и прием платежей на сайте.  Это связано с тем, что Правительство Швеции в июле 2022 года запретило блокировать сайты, которые пассивно принимают шведских клиентов без наличия местной лицензии.

Процесс регулирования азартного рынка Швеции продолжается. В 2021 году появился законопроект «Усиленное регулирование игорного бизнеса», который предлагает ввести требования к лицензиям на игровое программного оборудование (ПО). И хоть этот проект еще не принят окончательно, с 1 марта 2023 года регулятор Швеции запускает процесс подачи заявок на получение лицензий поставщиков B2B.

Плата за подачу заявки составит 120 тысяч шведских крон. Ожидается, что лицензии на игорное ПО в Швеции захотят получить около 70 провайдеров.

Сколько денег зарабатывают на рынке азартных игр в Швеции?

Операторы азартных игр в Швеции обязаны платить налог 18%* от чистой прибыли. 

*Шведские игроки (физические лица) не платят никаких налогов на выигрыш! 

По данным регулятора чистый оборот (ставки игроков за вычетом выигрышей) на регулируемом рынке Швеции в I квартале 2022 года составил 6539 млн крон. Большая часть — 4202 млн крон — приходится на операторов с лицензией “Коммерческие азартные игры в Интернете (онлайн-казино и ставки)”. В целом, на рынке в этом секторе отмечается стабильный, но небольшой рост (около 5%): за все кварталы 2021 года казино и букмекеры зарабатывают примерно одинаковую сумму (около 4000 млн крон).  

Таким образом, ежегодный доход государства от азартных игр составляет около 6 миллиардов шведских крон (около 30 млрд рублей или 540 тыс. долларов).

Правила рекламы казино и букмекеров Швеции

В Швеции разрешены как все виды гемблинга и беттинга, так и их реклама. В соответствии с законом о маркетинге, разрешается рекламировать только те игры и лотереи, которые лицензированы в Швеции. Контролем продвижения беттинга и гемблинга занимается Hallå konsumer (общенациональная информационная служба, координируемая Шведским агентством по защите прав потребителей и занимающаяся вопросами, связанными с маркетингом игр).

  • Главное правило рекламы азартных игр, действующее в Швеции: “умеренность” (читайте далее, что такое “лагом” и как это с рекламой азартных игр в Швеции).
  • Главное ограничение: продвижение не может быть направлено конкретно на лиц моложе 18 лет или непосредственно на игрока, который отказался играть (внес себя в список исключенных или отказался от рассылки рекламы азартынх игр).

Прежде чем рекламировать сайт с азартными играми в Швеции, необходимо убедиться, что он соответствует государственным требованиям. 

Требованию к сайту БК или казино, работающему по шведской лицензии: 

  • используется национальный домен верхнего уровня .se;
  • внесение депозитов, снятие средств и выигрыши в шведской валюте;
  • вся информация представлена на шведском языке;
  • есть шведская служба поддержки клиентов / часто задаваемые вопросы
  • на видном месте указан логотип регулятора Spelinspektionen, а также службы самоисключения Spelpaus.se.

Очень важно понимать, что в Швеции очень тщательно относятся к защите игроков. Для защиты игроков действует сайт Spelpaus.se со списком самоисключения. По официальным данным, наиболее распространенный возраст для самоисключения — 32 года (как для женщин, так и для мужчин). 80% всех пользователей, считающих себя зависимыми от азартных игр, — от 19 до 47 лет. Самым пожилым людям, которые решили запретить себе игры, больше 90 лет.

Также для защиты шведских игроков действует правило одного бонуса на депозит.  Это значит, что один игрок может получить приветственное вознаграждение только 1 раз от одного оператора. Это правило действует, даже если лицензия игорного оператора распространяется на несколько брендов и у игрока есть несколько аккаунтов. В настоящее время сумма бонуса не ограничена законодательно. 

Еще одно нововведение появилось в сентябре 2022 года. Игорный регулятор Швеции запретил автоигру в онлайн-слотах. Такое ограничение — частая практика, действующая, например, в Великобритании или канадской провинции Онтарио.

Как привлекать игроков из Швеции на сайты казино и букмекеров

Королевство Швеция находится в Северной Европе, это одна из стран Скандинавии. Население — около 10 млн человек. Это многонациональное государство с большим культурным и религиозным разнообразием. 

Официальный язык — шведский (стандартный — rikssvenska), существует около 100 разнообразных диалектов. Население говорит также на языках национальных меньшинств (финский, саамский, меянкиели / торнедальский), большинство владеет английским языком на уровне чтения и понимания. 

Официальная валюта — шведская крона (SEK).

Индекс человеческого развития (показатель  уровня жизни, грамотности, образованности и долголетия) в стране очень высокий. Швеция занимает 7 место в мире с показателем 0,945. 

По данным регулятора, в 2021 году в общей сложности на легальные азартные игры в Швеции  было потрачено 26 миллиардов шведских крон. То есть 3150 шведских крон на каждого взрослого человека в стране. И это на 5% больше, чем в 2020 году. 

Кто играет в онлайн-азартные игры в Швеции: портрет потенциального посетителя сайтов 

В мае 2021 года (это самые свежие данные, опубликованные в только в сентябре 2022) инспекция по азартным играм в сотрудничестве провела опрос про отношение и  привычки шведов к азартным играм в Интернете. В итоге выяснилось: 

  • 32% шведов играют онлайн по крайней мере раз в квартал. 
  • 25% играет каждый месяц или чаще
  • 16% играют каждую неделю.
  • При этом 60% играли в лотереи или числовые игры. 
  • Второе место (по 36%) разделяют скачки и ставки на другие виды спорта.
  • Каждый пятый (20%) играл в казино, например, в игровые автоматы, 
  • 11% — играют в бинго;
  • 7% — выбирают покер;
  • половина игроков (50%) выбирают только в один вид онлайн-игр.

Мужчины (42%) в два раза чаще играют в азартные игры онлайн, чем женщины.

Те, у кого низкий ежемесячный доход (18 тысяч крон/1500 американских долларов/91 тысяча российских рублей или меньше), играют онлайн в меньшей степени, чем те, у кого ежемесячный доход выше.

Еще в одном отчете регулятора (опрос ноября 2021) говорится, большинство (65%) играют потому, что это доставляет удовольствие и развлечение. Многие также играют из-за возможности получить выигрыш (42%).

Почему шведы выбирают нелицензированные сайты казино и букмекеров? 

Напомним, что с 1 января 2019 года для того, чтобы игровой компании было разрешено работать на шведском рынке, требуется игровая лицензия. Однако для самих пользователей нет ничего противозаконного в том, чтобы играть или делать ставки  на сайте, где нет игорной лицензии Швеции.

При опросе Spelinspektionen подавляющее большинство игроков (93%) заявили, что “Я никогда не играл на сайтах без шведской лицензии”.  Среди тех (оставшиеся 7% опрошенных), кто играл на нелицензированных сайтах, больше всего молодых людей в возрасте от 18 до 29 лет (14%). 47% искали нелицензионные сайты азартных игр в Интернете. 31% получал информацию (ссылки) от своих друзей, и столько же видели рекламу.

Самая важная причина играть на сайтах без шведской игровой лицензии (25%) заключается в том, что они предлагают другие коэффициенты и возможности для выигрыша. Другие игроки выбирают такие азартные сайты из-за бонусных предложений (21%). Еще 20% играют на незаконных сайтах, потому что заблокированы на Spelpaus.se (система самоисключения), или чтобы избежать ограничения депозита в размере 5000 шведских крон в неделю*.

А вот наиболее важной причиной выбора игорных сайтов со шведской лицензией является безопасность и контроль (54 процента).

*Ограничение на 5000 крон было введено в качестве поддерживающих мер во время пандемии COVID-19 и действовало с июля 2020 по ноябрь 2021 года. Также в это время сумма бонуса в онлайн-казино была ограничена суммой 100 крон. 

Какие платежные средства выбирают шведские игроки? 

Половина тех, кто играет на сайтах (50%), платят картой.

Каждый третий (35%) имеет электронные кошельки, и почти столько же (33%) пользуются услугами поставщика платежных услуг с прямым переводом.

  • 82% игроков используют платежную систему Trustly;
  • 33% вносят депозиты и выводят выигрыши через Zimpler AB;
  • Наиболее часто используемый электронный кошелек — Neteller (43%);
  • Каждый пятый (20%) использует Skrill Limited.
  • Также в списке популярных среди шведов способов оплаты на сайтах казино и букмекерских контор ecoPayz, Klarna, TrustPay, MuchBetter, QIWI Wallet Europe Ltd, Paysafe, Masterpass.

Большинство (82%) используют только один способ оплаты, но некоторые (17%) используют два или три способа оплаты.

Источники трафика для  казино и букмекеров в Швеции онлайн 

Сервис Similarweb.com представил данные о самых посещаемых жителями Швеции сайтах за август 2022. 

  • Среди поисковых систем лидируют google.com, duckduckgo.com и yandex.ru. Также в топ-5 вошли bing.com и music.youtube.com.
  • Шведы активно пользуются соцсетями: на первых позициях Facebook.com, instagram.com и twitter.com. Среди самых посещаемых reddit.com и flashback.org. 

(Facebook и Instagram признаны экстремистскими и запрещены в России).

  • Посещаемость сайтов азартных игр в Швеции выглядит так: atg.se, svenskaspel.se, а bet365.com, leovegas.com и unibet.se. Среди популярных онлайн-казино в Швеции также videoslots.com, dumpen.se, zimpler.net и expekt.se. Спортивные ставки онлайн в Швеции — flashscore.se, oddsportal.com и travronden.se. В покер шведы играют на gamblingcabin.se, highstakesdb.com, runitonce.com, relaxg.com и pokerstars.se.

Креативы для Швеции: особенности культуры

Швеция — традиционная скандинавская страна со своими особенностями культуры и поведения. Некоторые из них важно знать для понимания, как думает эта целевая аудитория и как можно привлечь ее внимание.

  • Стиль жизни шведов — это лагом.  Это стиль мышления всей страны! Все должно быть в меру: не много, не мало, без излишеств, но с удовольствием. Как следствие, шведам совершенно не свойственна спонтанность. Они тотально планируют все за долгие месяцы: отпуск, вечеринку, посещение ветеринара и стоматолога, траты и развлечения. Из лагом следует свойственный шведам режим дня: они рано ложатся и рано встают. Учитывайте это при запуске своей РК! 
  • Шведы очень любят всевозможные правила. Если правило есть — его нужно неукоснительно соблюдать. Это касается и сферы гемблинга и беттинга: законопослушные шведы реже рискуют играть на нелицензированных сайтах. 
  • В Швеции очень любят отдых. Ежедневный — неоднократная “фика” (это “кофе” наоборот, с выпечкой и непринужденным общением) в течение рабочего дня. С конца июня и до середины августа вся страна уходит в отпуск, приостанавливают свою деятельность не только бюджетные организации, но и частный бизнес.  Ну и конечно в северной Швеции очень любят солнце! Очень приятный и запоминающийся образ для мотивирования будущих игроков. 
  • Несмотря на сдержанность образа жизни, шведы любят посмеяться. Но у них особенное чувство юмора. Во-первых, приветствуется самоирония. Шведы с радостью воспринимают шутки над местным менталитетом: стеснительность и боязнь нарушения личных границ, работа общественного транспорта, поведение в прачечной. В стране совершенно нет цензуры, поэтому охотно смеются над политиками, руководителями любого уровня, религиозными и научными авторитетами, даже королем (а вот, например, в Таиланде это строжайше запрещено!). Радуют шведов и не злые шутки про соседей — норвежцев. И самое главное — для всех возрастов мегапопулярен туалетный юмор. Хочешь привлечь внимание шведа — покажи ему поющие попы (и даже больше, дальше фантазируйте сами).
  • Однако во всем царит равноправие и политкорректность: нельзя шутить над женщинами, темнокожими или любой другой социальной группой. Любая реклама тщательно проверяется на стереотипы в поведении женщин и мужчин, защиту интересов этнических и сексуальных меньшинств. В случае нарушения такая реклама будет восприниматься крайне негативно и вызывает много осуждения. С осторожностью используйте образы полуодетых женщин или “настоящих мужиков”, эта аудитория может и не понять! 
  • Еще одна особенность шведов — нельзя выделяться из толпы. Но и нельзя быть хуже, чем остальные! Поэтому очень хорошо заходит реклама “Твои соседи уже выиграли…!”, “Более 100 тысяч шведов уже попробовали и разбогатели на…” и так далее. 

Какие виды спорта популярны в Швеции? 

Интересно, что в шведском языке существуют два понятия для обозначения спортивных мероприятия. Непосредственно sport  — это именно соревнования, но не обязательно подразумевающие физическую активность (например, шахматы или киберспорт). Idrott — активность человека с необязательной соревновательностью (танцы, плаванье, езда на велосипеде). Есть и sport и idrott одновременно: лыжные гонки, боевые искусства, любые командные игры.

Для шведов спорт — это часть ежедневной жизни, более 50% занимаются спортом каждый день, 20% — состоят в спортивных клубах. 

  • Самую большую аудиторию собирают трансляции соревнований по футболу и хоккею (с шайбой, с мячом), матчи по гандболу, соревнования по гольфу и автогонки. Популярны и другие традиционные виды спорта: лыжи, теннис, гимнастика, плавание, конные скачки. Среди более редких видов спорта шведы смотрят петанк (бросание металлических шаров), разнообразные танцы и езду на велосипеде. Всегда много зрителей собирают соревнования по местным видам спорта:  brännboll (шведская игра с мячом) и кубб («шведские городки»). 
  • Чемпионат мира по brännboll, называемый Brännbollscupen, является ежегодным мероприятием в шведском городе Умео. Также ежегодно проводится Чемпионат Швеции по футболу, проводятся игры в рамках Шведской хоккейной лиги. Хотите знать обо всех спортивных событиях, связанных со Швецией, воспользуйтесь календарем на 3SNET
  • Особенное восхищение и трепет вызывают спортивные знаменитости, родиной которых является Швеция. Хотите привлечь внимание пользователей — используйте эти лица!  В ТОП-20 популярных шведских спортсменов входят: Бьорн Борг, Матс Виландер, Стефан Эдберг (теннис), Аня Персон, Ингемар Стенмарк, Пернилла Виберг (горные лыжи), Каролина Клюфт (легкая атлетика), Ян-Уве Вальднер (настольный теннис), Петер Форсберг, Никлас Лидстрём (хоккей), Анника Сёренстам (гольф), Патрик Шёберг, Кайса Бергквист, (прыжки в высоту), Анетт Нурберг (кёрлинг), Гуннар Нурдаль Златан Ибрагимович (футбол), Магнус Висландер (гандбол), Шарлотт Калла (лыжи), Сара Шёстрём (плавание), Агнета Андерссон (гребля на байдарках). 
  • Последние десятилетия в Швеции очень популярен киберспорт. По данным Федерации компьютерного спорта шведы лидируют в этой отрасли наравне с Китаем, США, Германией, Великобританией.  
  • Среди шведов очень популярны Олимпийские игры, они всегда внимательно следят за успехами своей сборной. 

Перспективы развития игрового рынка Швеции

Швеция давно известна максимально лояльными по сравнению с другими странами Европы условиями ведения бизнеса. Рынок азартных игр не стал исключением. Благодаря продуманной системе открытости и лицензирования он стал одним из самых разумных и развивающихся. Здесь есть все для успешного продвижения беттинга и гемблинга онлайн: продуманное законодательство, платежная, подготовленная и продвинутая аудитория, комфортные условия рекламы. Выбирай лучшие офферы от казино и букмекерских контор Швеции, лей и наслаждайся профитом! 

Инфографика от 3SNET Как продвигать беттинг и гемблинг в Швеции

Понравилась статья?

Поделись с друзьями в любимой соцсети

ПОДПИШИСЬ! Хочешь получать наши новости?
Вводи свой e-mail!

    Похожие новости

    Последний месяц осени принес много интересного в мировой рынок беттинга и гемблинга. В разных странах […]

    О женском Кубке России по волейболу памяти Гиви Ахвледиани Кубок России по волейболу среди женских […]

    О мужском Кубке России по волейболу памяти Ревы Константина Кузьмича Кубок России по волейболу среди […]

    В Турции официально запрещены все азартные игры. Власти отказались от сбора налогов в пользу монополизации […]

    14 и 15 декабря 2022 года в Санкт-Петербурге состоится криптофорум Balance. Впервые в центре внимания […]

    Деловая социальная сеть LinkedIn начала работу в 2002 году, по данным самого сервиса в ноябре […]

    Ежегодный саммит по ставкам на спорт East Africa+ пройдет с 13 по 14 июля 2023 год […]

    Ежегодный саммит по ставкам на спорт Sports Betting West Africa пройдет с 23 по 25 […]

    Ежегодное мероприятие BiG (Betting & iGaming) Africa Summit пройдет  30 — 31 марта 2023 года в […]

    8 — 9 марта 2023 года в отеле Four Seasons в Касабланке состоится Expo Francophone […]