IEM Katowice

Publication date: 23 Jan 2024

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice, one of the most prestigious and exciting esports tournaments in the world of CS:GO, is once again gearing up for its grand event in 2024. This year, the best teams and players from all over the world are expected to take part, gathering in Poland to battle it out for the championship title.

Official website

IEM Katowice 2024

The Grand Slam esports tournament will take place from 31 January to 11 February in Poland at the Etihad Arena. 24 strongest teams will fight for the cash prize of $1 million, as well as a quota for IEM Cologne 2024 and Blast Premier World Final 2024.

The tournament is known to consist of several stages:

  1.     Play-In;
  2.     Group Stage;
  3.     Play-offs.

The teams that have confirmed their participation in the tournament are:

Qualification winners Play-In participants
Falcons Esport, NAVI, Faze Clan, Team Vitality, Monte, Complexity, G2, Mouz Team Spirit, Cloud9, Heroic, Virtus.pro, Furia, The Mongolz, GamerLegion, Apeks, Astralis, Ence, BIG, Eternal Fire, BetBoom Team, Rooster, M80, Paloma

History of the IEM Katowice Esport Event

IEM Katowice has a rich history, starting with its first edition in 2013. This tournament quickly gained popularity and became one of the most anticipated events in esports. Every year it attracts thousands of spectators and millions of online broadcasts.

Since its inception, IEM Katowice has offered a wide range of disciplines, including such popular games as Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, League of Legends, Dota 2 and StarCraft II. Annually, the tournament develops new formats and innovative solutions to meet the needs and expectations of players and spectators.

Results and winners of previous IEM Katowice seasons

Over the years, IEM Katowice has produced many unforgettable moments and epic battles. The greatest teams and players in esports have fought for the championship title and rewards that have come to symbolize excellence and success.

The past seasons of IEM Katowice saw impressive results such as several Fnatic victories in CS:GO, SK Telecom T1 dominance in League of Legends and Ilya “Lil” Ilyuk’s prowess in Dota 2. Each year brought new heroes and new stories of great victories.

Year Venue Results
2023 Katowice, Poland 1st – G2

2nd – Heroic

2022 Katowice, Poland 1st – FaZe

2nd – G2

2021 Europe (online) 1st – Gambit

2nd – Virtus.pro

2025 IEM Katowice

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice continues to evolve and grow, setting new standards for esports tournaments. Expect even more exciting battles, new talent and innovative formats in 2025.

The world of esports is looking forward to 2025 IEM Katowice to see which teams and players rise to glory, who will be the new champions and what epic moments will be captured in the history of this prestigious tournament. The future of IEM Katowice promises to be even more exciting and exhilarating for all esport fans.

Keep an eye on the dates of esport tournaments and other sporting events in our Sporting Events Calendar.

Did you like the article?

Share it with your friends via favorite social media

Read more

The European Athletics Championships is the largest international event in the world of athletics. This […]

The WPT Prime Sanremo is one of the most prestigious poker events in the world, […]

The BRICS Sports Games is an international multi-sport event that brings together athletes from many […]

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is one of the most exciting and popular competitions […]

The Francophonie Games (Jeux de la Francophonie) are international sporting competitions. They bring together countries […]

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) is one of the most prestigious and famous events […]

The EuroLeague is an annual competition of European professional men’s basketball clubs. Turkish Airlines is […]

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is a professional basketball league in the United States and […]

About the Chinese Grand Prix The Chinese Grand Prix is a colourful F1 sporting event […]

ABOUT THE UFC The Ultimate Fighting Championships is an international sports organization dedicated to mixed […]

Киберспортивный турнир IEM Katowice

Дата публикации: 23 Янв 2024

Intel Extreme Masters Katowice — один из самых престижных и захватывающих киберспортивных турниров в мире по CS:GO, снова готовится к своему грандиозному событию в 2024 году. В этом году ожидается участие лучших команд и игроков со всего мира, которые соберутся в Польше, чтобы сразиться за титул чемпиона.

Официальный сайт 

IEM Katowice 2024

Киберспортивный турнир серии Grand Slam состоится с 31 января по 11 февраля в Польше на стадионе Etihad Arena. 24 сильнейших команд будут сражаться за денежный приз — $1 млн, а также квоту на IEM Cologne 2024 и Blast Premier World Final 2024. 

Известно, что сам турнир состоит из нескольких стадий: 

  1. Play-In;
  2. Групповой этап;
  3. Плей-офф. 

Команды, подтвердившие свое участие в турнире:

Победители квалификаций  Участники стадии Play-In
Falcons Esport, NAVI, Faze Clan, Team Vitality, Monte, Complexity, G2, Mouz Team Spirit, Cloud9, Heroic, Virtus.pro, Furia, The Mongolz, GamerLegion, Apeks, Astralis, Ence, BIG, Eternal Fire, BetBoom Team, Rooster, M80, Paloma

История Intel Extreme Masters Katowice

IEM Katowice имеет богатую историю, начиная с его первого проведения в 2013 году. Этот турнир быстро завоевал популярность и стал одним из самых ожидаемых событий в киберспорте. Ежегодно он привлекает тысячи зрителей и миллионы онлайн-трансляций.

С самого начала IEM Katowice предлагает широкий спектр дисциплин, включая такие популярные игры, как Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, League of Legends, Dota 2 и StarCraft II. Каждый год турнир разрабатывает новые форматы и инновационные решения, чтобы удовлетворить потребности и ожидания игроков и зрителей.

Результаты и победители предыдущих сезонов

За годы своего существования IEM Katowice породил множество незабываемых моментов и эпических сражений. Величайшие команды и игроки киберспорта боролись за титул чемпиона и вознаграждение, которые стали символом превосходства и успеха.

В прошлых сезонах IEM Katowice были достигнуты впечатляющие результаты, такие как несколько побед Fnatic в CS:GO, доминирование SK Telecom T1 в League of Legends и мастерство Ильи «Lil» Ильюка в Dota 2. Каждый год приносил новых героев и новые истории о великих победах.

Год Место проведения Результаты
2023 Катовица, Польша 1st — G2

2nd — Heroic

2022 Катовица, Польша 1st — FaZe

2nd — G2

2021 Европа (онлайн) 1st — Gambit

2nd — Virtus.pro

IEM Katowice 2025

IEM Katowice продолжает развиваться и расти, устанавливая новые стандарты для киберспортивных турниров. В 2025 году ожидается еще больше захватывающих сражений, новых талантов и инновационных форматов.

Мир киберспорта с нетерпением ждет IEM Katowice 2025, чтобы увидеть, какие команды и игроки восходят к славе, кто станет новым чемпионом и какие эпические моменты будут запечатлены в истории этого престижного турнира. Будущее данного турнира обещает быть еще более захватывающим и волнующим для всех поклонников киберспорта.

Следите за датами проведения киберспортивных турниров и других спортивных мероприятий в нашем Календаре спортивных событий

Понравилась статья?

Поделись с друзьями в любимой соцсети

Похожие новости

Кубок мира по киберспорту (EWC) — первое издание Кубка мира по киберспорту, заменяющий фестиваль Gamers8, […]

Суперкубок России по футболу (спонсорское название Olimpbet Суперкубок России) — это футбольное соревнование, в котором […]

Кубок Америки (Кубок Америки КОНМЕБОЛ) — лучший мужской футбольный турнир, который проводится среди национальных сборных […]

Чемпионат Европы по легкой атлетике — крупнейшее международное событие в мире легкой атлетики. Ранее это […]

Покерный турнир WPT Prime Sanremo — одно из самых престижных событий в мире покера, которое […]

Спортивные игры стран БРИКС — международное мультиспортивное событие, объединяющее спортсменов многих стран. Соревнования проходят под […]

Чемпионат мира по крикету ICC T20 (Кубок мира T20)  — одно из самых захватывающих и […]

Игры Франкофонии (Франкофонские игры)  — это международные спортивные соревнования, объединяющие страны, в которых французский язык […]

Мировая серия покера (WSOP) — это одно из самых престижных и знаменитых событий в мире […]

Баскетбольная Евролига  — это ежегодные соревнования европейских профессиональных баскетбольных мужских клубов. Спонсорское название турнира Евролига […]