Copa America

Publication date: 21 Jun 2024

The America Cup (CONMEBOL Copa América) is the premier men’s football tournament among South American national teams. Since the 1990s, teams from North America and Asia have joined the competition. The Cup is played regularly every 2-4 years. The national teams are divided into groups. There they compete in matches under the “each with each” system. Besides, the best teams qualify for the play-offs. There they compete in a series of play-off matches until a winner is crowned. The winner of the Copa America will play the winner of UEFA EURO 2024 in the CONMEBOL-UEFA Cup of Champions 2025. It is the third most watched cup in the world as the CONMEBOL Copa America brings together the continent’s best teams.

The official website

2024 America Cup

The 48th CONMEBOL Copa America will be held in the United States from June 20 to July 14. In addition, these competitions are organized in conjunction with CONCACAF. The main matches will be played in major stadiums in various cities. On 14 July, the final will be played at the Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida. The tournament will feature 10 teams from CONMEBOL. They are Argentina (reigning champions), Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela. In addition, there are 6 teams from CONCACAF: Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, USA, Canada, Costa Rica.

History of the competition

The America Cup is a prestigious tournament that has been held since 1916 and brings together the continent’s best national teams. Over the years, the tournament has become a symbol of the passion and talent for football in the Americas. Until 1975, the Copa America was known as the South American Football Championship.

There are many legendary victories and matches in the history of the America’s Cup. In 1959, for example, Uruguay beat Argentina 4-0 in the final. Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil are the most successful participants in the tournament. Argentina and Uruguay have 15 wins each, while Brazil have 9.

The CONMEBOL Copa America always attracts the attention of the world’s football stars. Lionel Messi, Neymar, Edinson Cavani, Luis Suárez and many others are an integral part of the tournament. Throughout the history of their participation, they have provided many exciting moments on the pitch.

Cup results in recent seasons

Year Venue Winning team
2021 Brazil  Argentina (15th time)
2019 Brazil  Brazil (9th time)
2016 U.S.A. Chile (2nd time)

2028 Copa America

The CONMEBOL America’s Cup is scheduled to be held every 4 years from 2024. The next tournament is scheduled for 2028. 

Follow the dates of football championships, tournaments and other events in our Sporting Events Calendar.

Did you like the article?

Share it with your friends via favorite social media

Read more

The EWC is the first edition of the Esports World Cup, which replaces the Gamers8 […]

The Russian Super Cup (sponsored name: OLIMPBET Russian Super Cup) is a football competition that […]

The European Athletics Championships is the largest international event in the world of athletics. This […]

The WPT Prime Sanremo is one of the most prestigious poker events in the world, […]

The BRICS Sports Games is an international multi-sport event that brings together athletes from many […]

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is one of the most exciting and popular competitions […]

The Francophonie Games (Jeux de la Francophonie) are international sporting competitions. They bring together countries […]

The World Series of Poker (WSOP) is one of the most prestigious and famous events […]

The EuroLeague is an annual competition of European professional men’s basketball clubs. Turkish Airlines is […]

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is a professional basketball league in the United States and […]

Кубок Америки по футболу

Дата публикации: 21 Июн 2024

Кубок Америки (Кубок Америки КОНМЕБОЛ) — лучший мужской футбольный турнир, который проводится среди национальных сборных Южной Америки. С 1990-х годов к соревнованиям стали присоединяться команды из Северной Америки и Азии. Кубок проходит регулярно раз в 2-4 года. Сборные разделены на группы, где они соревнуются в матчах по системе “каждый с каждым”. Лучшие команды проходят в  плей-офф, где играют в матчах на выбывание до определенного победителя. Победитель Кубка Америки встретится в Кубке чемпионов КОНМЕБОЛ-УЕФА 2025 против победителя ЕВРО-2024. Кубок Америки КОНМЕБОЛ является третьим по просмотру в мире. И это неспроста — здесь собираются лучшие сборные континента. 

Официальный сайт 

Кубок Америки 2024 

48-й Кубок Америки КОНМЕБОЛ пройдет в США с 20 июня по 14 июля. Соревнования совместно организованы с КОНКАКАФ. Главные матчи будут проводиться на крупных стадионах различных городов. Финальный матч состоится 14 июля на стадионе “Hard Rock” в Майами-Гарденс, штат Флорида. В турнире примет участие 10 сборных из КОНМЕБОЛ — Аргентина (текущий чемпион), Боливия, Бразилия, Чили, Колумбия, Эквадор, Парагвай, Перу, Уругвай, Венесуэл. А также 6 команд из КОНКАКАФ: Ямайка, Мексика, Панама, США, Канада, Коста-Рика. 

История соревнований

Кубок Америки по футболу — престижный турнир, который проводится с 1916 года и собирает лучшие сборные команды континента. За долгие годы своего существования турнир стал символом футбольной страсти и таланта в Америке. До 1975 года Кубок Америки был известен как Чемпионат Южной Америки по футболу. 

В истории Кубка Америки есть много легендарных побед и игр. Например, в 1959 году сборная Уругвая одержала победу в финале над Аргентиной со счетом 4:0. Сборные Аргентины, Уругвая и Бразилии — самые успешные участники турнира. На счету Аргентины и Уругвая по 15 побед, у Бразилии — 9.

Кубок Америки всегда привлекает внимание звезд мирового футбола. Лионель Месси, Неймар, Эдинсон Кавани, Луис Суарес и многие другие являются неотъемлемой частью данного турнира и за историю своего участия показали множество захватывающих моментов на поле. 

Результаты Кубка за последние сезоны 

Год Место проведения Команда-победитель
2021 Бразилия  Аргентина (15-й раз)
2019 Бразилия  Бразилия (9-й раз)
2016 США Чили (2-й раз)

Кубок Америки 2028

Планируется, что с 2024 год Кубок Америки КОНМЕБОЛ будет проходить раз в 4 года и следующий турнир запланирован на 2028 год.  

Следите за датами проведения футбольных чемпионатов и турниров и других мероприятий в нашем Календаре спортивных событий.

Понравилась статья?

Поделись с друзьями в любимой соцсети

Похожие новости

Кубок мира по киберспорту (EWC) — первое издание Кубка мира по киберспорту, заменяющий фестиваль Gamers8, […]

Суперкубок России по футболу (спонсорское название Olimpbet Суперкубок России) — это футбольное соревнование, в котором […]

Чемпионат Европы по легкой атлетике — крупнейшее международное событие в мире легкой атлетики. Ранее это […]

Покерный турнир WPT Prime Sanremo — одно из самых престижных событий в мире покера, которое […]

Спортивные игры стран БРИКС — международное мультиспортивное событие, объединяющее спортсменов многих стран. Соревнования проходят под […]

Чемпионат мира по крикету ICC T20 (Кубок мира T20)  — одно из самых захватывающих и […]

Игры Франкофонии (Франкофонские игры)  — это международные спортивные соревнования, объединяющие страны, в которых французский язык […]

Мировая серия покера (WSOP) — это одно из самых престижных и знаменитых событий в мире […]

Баскетбольная Евролига  — это ежегодные соревнования европейских профессиональных баскетбольных мужских клубов. Спонсорское название турнира Евролига […]

Национальная баскетбольная ассоциация (НБА) — профессиональная баскетбольная лига в США и Канаде. Является частью главных […]